May

Reaching certain goals at some plans is a brilliantly awesome feeling. But this is the end of May, the 5th month. As for me, unlike its name, May should become a sign of awareness, where uncertainty should all be cleared up. So I could move to the next plan, or arranging plan B.

The truth is all my plans were beautifully ruined. It is such a relieved for me that I still can laugh about it and gladly accepted it all. For as long as I remember, I always thought about having a higher degree right after my graduation. But some widows are getting married, some are left behind, and some plan is meant to be failed. I didn’t take any post graduate application nor asked my lecturers to write me a recommendation letter. Instead, I jump to interview after interview, begging for a job. There’s a time, where everything seems so hard but then again I should thankful because May is really become a certain point where I really need to accept the fact that this is real life. Anything  just happened, for reason I can accept, or reason I swear I won’t understand. But it goes on.

For the past 5 months, I’ve been:

Applying to almost 100 jobs on various positions and companies (but some just random clicks :P). Going to almost 20 recruitment test. Broken my idealism, twice. Put an ad on newspaper and interviewed a lot of people (including some chefs that cooked real good pasta with a real herb, superb). Meeting a lot of new people, people I wish I could erase from my memories, people I hope would be my new best friend, or simply just, people. Buying 3 pairs of flat shoes in the same month recklessly. Jumping on a train. Attending my best friends’ graduation. Getting my driver’s license.

But above all that, I’m glad I’m still here. Spending time with my family has became something strange yet so special since I had left this home for 4.5 years. And yeah, I am now working as an engineer on some local EPC company. It is kind of weird because this is something I have never imagined before. But so far, the people are all nice, the office is super nice, and the job has been interesting. The best thing is, working for a local company had made things a lot better for a cynical person like me :P

So for the rest of the year, I’ve listed some of new goals I want to do. Arranging timeline is one of my best specialties  anyway (but I’m still trying hard to arrange a good financial saving plan) :D And though it’s kind of hard, I have to strike Paramore concert on the list. I guess going to a concert is just going to be my unreachable dream for the rest of my life. But I think I will still write ‘going to a concert’ to my ‘100 Things before I Die’ list.

PS: For friends, who just got their acceptance letter for Sekolah Pasca Sarjana ITB, or abroad scholarship program, congratulations! I guess I should high five you all the next time we meet :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily

Leave a comment