Being Grey

It is hard to stay at the grey area. After 3 years since writing this piece, I still think being other is easier. It is easier to become Red, the mad one. Who always angry about anyone, anything, any place, throwing curse and being a bitch. It is easier to become Blue, the sad and the pessimist. Judging ourselves by minus and always feeling gloom. It is also easier to become Orange, the insulin. Being the vitamin of the day, giving smile and spreading happiness. It is easier to become green, the nurture. Telling people that it is great becoming yourself and it’s not necessary to become hipster as long as you love yourself. Though Grey gives you the mature and thoughtful vibe, I still pity people who stay being one.

Lately, when my friends change their status to become an employee, I often hear whining that say working days is just a repetition of boring things, over and over again. But you see, routine shouldn’t kill you. It is up to you to make your day meaningful or not. And finally I have my own (or do I always have it?). I fail to get my post graduate degree (at least for now) and I can’t take any internship on some UN organizations, but I still want to take my part.  So, here’s my step.

First: Indonesia.

Next: The universe.

PS: Good luck for the seminar, Ijul :D

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily

Leave a comment